It’s been a while since my last post

Well I was afraid of this! Now that I don’t have a “project” like the cleanse to keep me blogging, I seemed to have lost my commitment to it. On the bright side, however, I am sticking to most of the healthy habits I acquired on the cleanse. I am still exercising, watching my diet, and have reduced my coffee intake to one or two a day max and I purchased Dandy Blend which is a wonderful herbal replacement for coffee. The first time I tasted it, it reminded me of instant coffee but as I had more cups I started enjoying its flavor more and more. I highly recommend it to anyone trying to reduce their caffeine. The herbs (dandelion, chicory) are also supposed to be healthy for liver detox so it is worth trying!

Speaking of liver detox, I am sipping champagne with a splash of Chambord while I write this LOL. Champagne is my favorite drink. I like all things relating to cocktails (recipes, barware, etc.) and I have been wanting to try mixing a new cocktail each week. Maybe this will give me new focus for my blog!

Until Next Time,

Carol

Leave a Reply

