FMC – Day 10 and Final Day

Yesterday was my final cleanse day! My morning weigh-in yesterday was 115.0 and today it is 115.4. I waited to post because I wanted to express my final thoughts about the process. Yesterday’s menu was very easy – 2 shakes, 2 meals, and 1 snack. So it was nice to start eating more food again but I secretly worried if the introduction of more food would affect my overall weight loss and it did. However, I am reminding myself that the cleanse is really about ridding the body of toxins and increasing metabolism so the weight loss should be an added benefit. While I wish I had lost 10 pounds, I am very happy to be below my original set point of 120.2.

Onto some of the other positive effects I have experienced. My energy has been boundless! I have always been a morning person and I like to talk, much to the chagrin of my husband and daughter who are not morning people! But now I am in overdrive! I wake up feeling so refreshed even though I still only get on average 5 hours of sleep a night (this many say is due to the onset of menopause and probably may never change). My skin is also a little clearer and I have better color overall. Lastly, I just feel good. Real good. And, in the end, this is the best outcome of all.

So what is next on health journey? Well I intend to continue with my exercise program. I have strength class and spin class later this morning and really be conscious of what I eat.  I will have my first cup of coffee in ten days this morning but I will limit my intake to two cups per day maximum. I would like to continue drinking these shakes (maybe as post-workout snack?) because I actually started enjoying the taste of them (or at least not minding them!). I am determined to get to my goal weight of 108 – 110lbs. and I think I have the tools and the resolve to get there!

Until Next Time,

Carol

2 thoughts on “FMC – Day 10 and Final Day

Leave a Reply

